## Overzicht auteurs bundel 'De voorzitters van de Europese Commissie, 1958-2012'

- 1. Walter Hallstein (1958-1967). Author: *Wilfried Loth*, professor of Modern History at the University of Essen (Germany) and Chairman of the European Union Liaison Committee of Historians.

- 2. Jean Rey (1967-1970). Author: *Vincent Dujardin*, professor at the Catholic University of Louvain (Belgium) where he chairs the Institute of European Studies.

- 3. **Franco-Maria Malfatti (1970-1972).** Author: *Antonio Varsori*, professor of History of International Relations, holding the Jean Monnet Chair of History of European integration at the Faculty of Political Science of the University of Padua (Italy).

- 4. **Sicco Mansholt (1972)**. Author: *Johan van Merriënboer*, senior researcher at the Centre for Parliamentary History, Radboud University Nijmegen (Netherlands).

- 5. **François-Xavier Ortoli (1973-1977).** Author: *Laurent Warlouzet*, post-doc researcher at the European University Institute in Florence, originating from the University of Paris I/Sorbonne (France).

- 6. **Roy Jenkins (1977-1981).** Author: *Melissa Pine*, professor of History of Twentieth-Century Europe and European Integration at Longwood University (USA).

- 7. Gaston Thorn (1981-1985). Author: Klaus Schwabe, professor emeritus at the

Historisches Institut of the University of Technology at Aachen (Germany).

- 8. Jacques Delors (1985-1995). Author: *Piers Ludlow,* Senior Lecturer in International History (specialized in in the historical roots of the European integration process and the early stages of development of the EU) at the London School of Economics, London.

- 9. Jacques Santer (1995-1999). Author: *Michael Gehler*, professor and director of the History Department of the University of Hildesheim (Germany), holding the Jean Monnet Chair for European History at the same university.

- 10. **Romano Prodi (1999-2004).** Author: *Leopoldo Nuti*, professor of History of International Relations and Coordinator of the International Studies Section of the Doctoral School in Political Science at the University of Roma Tre, Rome (Italy).

- 11. José Manuel Barroso (2004-present). Authors: Anjo Harryvan/Jan van der Harst (Groningen). *Harryvan* is Senior Lecturer in the History of European Integration, University of Groningen; *Van der Harst* is professor (and Jean Monnet chair holder) in the History and Theory of European Integration, University of Groningen (Netherlands).